Special Event at Digital Hollywood!

The Three-Day Influencer Intensive!

Maximizing the Power of Social Media Reach

Wednesday, May 20th - Thursday, May 21st, 2020

Co-Sponsored & Curated by:

 

Return to Complete Agenda - Click Here

Digital Hollywood Spring, May 19-21, 2020

Skirball Center, 2701 N Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles

Registration Page - Click Here

Wednesday, May 20th

Micro-Influencer/Branding Two-Day Intensive

11:30 AM -12:15 PM

Session I: Haas Conference Center, Room 172-173

The Influencer Lifestyle - Defining Your Life - Your Voice - Your Future

 

12:20 – 12:55 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Influencer Brand Building Workshop: Finding Your Voice and Design a Strategy to Create the Right Content

Panelists will talk through how to build your brand as an influencer, including:

• Defining your voice and determining which content verticals are the best fit for you

• Building a content strategy and increasing your engagement

• Sponsored, organic, and segmented post and grid planning

• The importance of authenticity & brand safety

• Design a strategy to meet your goals

Amanda Marzolf, Agent, Abrams Artists Agency

Ben Ganz, President, Vego Pictures

Marissa Meizz, (@MarissaMeizz)

Jessica Lee, (@the_jessica_lee)

Moderator - Marsha Collier, Marketing Futurist & Radio Host, President, The Collier Company (@marshacollier)

Speaker Bios and Session Information - Click Here

 

1:00 – 1:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

How To Diversify Influencer Revenues

Panelists will discuss the different ways for influencers to make money by:

• Using networking to find different types of money-making opportunities either working with brands or in other ways

• Leveraging your social media audience to achieve your offline career goals

• Seeking out brands and partners that are a good fit for you for long term collaboration beyond one time sponsorship deals

• Understanding what marketers want and creating a one-sheet of analytics that they care about

• Marketing your audience and influence building expertise as a product

 

2:00 – 2:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Instagram: A Deep Dive

Panelists will help you build an understanding about:

• How to leverage your personal brand and style as an influencer to thrive on Instagram

• An in-depth look into crafting your Instagram profile, goals, strategy, and content

• The latest on Instagram's algorithm and feature changes

• How to manage your audience and build a strong community

 

3:00 – 3:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Eat, Pray, Post - Inside the Lives of Food & Travel Influencers

Panelists will discuss the different ways for food and travel influencers to make money

• What does one need to do to become a travel or food influencer

• How do travel and food influencers plan their content for the day/week

• How to pitch yourselves to relevant brands for opportunities and how to select which brands are good fit for your content

• How to negotiate sponsorship deals including managing possible cost outlays (ie location travels or food cost) and client expectations

 

4:00 – 4:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

TikTok: The Explosive Nature Behind the Viral Video App

Panelists will take an in-depth look at:

• Mainstream media’s understanding of TikTok and livestreaming

• Creating viral content

• Discussing the features of the app

• Navigating brand deals and sponsorships

 

5:00 PM - 6:15 PM Open to all attendees

End-of-Day Reception – Tent Area

Outdoor Area In Front of Ahmanson Hall

 

Thursday, May 20th

10:45 AM - 11:45 AM - Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Entrepreneurs and Innovators: Sharing Experience - Real Life Stories - Lifestyle Choices and Lifestyle Alternatives

 

The Luncheon Roundtable

Noon - 12:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

7 Essentials Rules for Influencer Marketing: Keynote Presentation

Mike Prasad, CEO of Tinysponsor will talk about the current state of the industry along with a tutorial presentation on Influencer Marketing focussing on:

• Structuring campaigns properly to work with influencers including selecting and sourcing them

• Elaborating the differences in influencer marketing campaigns from general digital marketing

• Identifying pitfalls to avoid when working with influencers and challenges faced

• Guiding influencers to help marketers to achieve campaign goals

Keynote Presenter - Mike Prasad, CEO, Tinysponsor (@mikeprasad)

Speaker Bios and Session Information - Click Here

 

1:00 PM - 1:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Do’s & Don’ts of Influencer Marketing

Panelists from brands and agencies who work with influencers will discuss best practices for:

• Structuring campaigns properly to work with influencers including selecting and sourcing them

• Elaborating the differences in influencer marketing campaigns from general digital marketing

• Identifying pitfalls to avoid when working with influencers and challenges faced

• Guiding influencers to help marketers to achieve campaign goals

 

2:00 - 2:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

#sponsored: How To Make Money Through Brand Sponsorships

Panelists will discuss the process of working with brands, including:

• How to determine fair pricing and deal structure

• What to expect process-wise

• Best practices for building a long-term relationship with a brand

• Red flags to keep an eye out for

 

3:00 - 3:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

The Emergence of Gaming Influencers: YouTube Gaming, Twitch and beyond

- Monetizing livestreaming content with ads and brands

- Do's and don'ts of live streaming.

- Effective branding and how to grow a following.

- Twitch vs YouTube Gaming.

 

4:00 PM – 4:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

How to Maximize Your YouTube Revenues: A Tutorial

With over 10 years of experience each, YouTube experts Zack James and Matt Gielen will present an advanced-level tutorial on maximizing YouTube revenues by focusing on:

- Identifying the reasons behind big spending on YouTube so that you can deliver what your clients want and have them return to spend more money on you.

- Understanding the metrics and KPIs your sponsors and platform partners are looking for.

- Preparing for constant YouTube and zeitgeist changes to create evergreen content that will continue to generate revenues from your future audiences.

- Learning how to scale your content creation while maximizing your earnings and ROI.

- Avoiding “creator burnout” without sacrificing your creativity and profits.

 

4:45 PM - 6:00 PM Open to all attendees

End-of-Day Reception – Tent Area

Outdoor Area In Front of Ahmanson Hall

Micro-Influencer Board of Advisors

Alex Diehl (@therealalexdiehl) - 16K

Alex Hager (@alexhager) - 119K

Amanda Russell (@amandarussellfss) - 228K

Amy Mordaga (@Amayzingeats) - 10K

Amy Roiland (@afashionnerd) - 112K

Anais Ganouna (@anaisganouna) - 17K

Andrea Okeke (@Drea_knowsbest) - 86K

Angie Hilem (@angiehilem) - 13K

Austin Hare (@austinxhare) - 34K

Bradley Laborman (@bradmantv) - 30K

Cameron Huff (@cameron.huff) - 12K

Carol Roth (@caroljsroth) - 50K

Del Mak (@delmak) - 12K

Dominique Buggs (@itsdominiqueb) - 45K

Emmy Palmer (@ouiemmy) - 14K

Eric Wallace (@rawsession) - 77K

Erika and Frida Heidewald (@erikaandfrida) - 49K

Felicity Heath  (@felicityjayn ) - 36K

Ginger Michele (@gingermichele) - 11K

Hailey Bright (@haileybright) - 104K

Heather Hahn (@heatherhahnn) - 75K

James Wilde (@Jameswildexo) - 23K

JARRELL Johnson (@Pyro2sick ) - 22K

Jenna Veroni (@jennaveroni) - 57K

Jennifer Trainer (@runwayredla) - 19K

Jessica Spohr (@jessicaspohr) - 225K

JESSICA STUDNICKY (@themagnificentjess) - 19K

Joe Saladino (@joeysalads) - 2.6M

Judy Elle (@judyelle) - 25K

Justin DoCanto (@justindocanto) - 13K

Kasia Szarek (@kasia) - 40K

Lindsay Hoffman (@lindsaybhoffman) - 28K

Maria Bertrand (@inspirebydoing) - 22K

Marsha Collier (@marshacollier) - 236K

Matthew Cowan (@mrcowan) - 13K

Morgan Ryan (@msmaverickmuse) - 7K

Patrick Clark (@pbclarkphoto) - 7K

Peggy Glenn (@grannypottymouth) - 668K

Rebekah Radice (@rebekahradice) - 184K

Rod Kim / Vince Cirino (@rkvcviews) - 4K

Sara Mills (@saraontheinternet) - 831K

Sarah Gim (@thedelicious) - 188K

Scott Niswander (@nerdsync) - 487K

Tay Zonday (@tayzonday) - 1.72M

Wendy Alcala (@wendyalcala) - 85K

Winnie Sun (@winniesun) - 332K

Zack James (@yomama) - 3.78M