Special Event at Digital Hollywood!

The Three-Day Influencer Intensive!

Maximizing the Power of Social Media Reach

Wednesday, November 13th - Thursday, November 14th, 2019

Co-Sponsored & Curated by:

 

Return to Complete Agenda - Click Here

Digital Hollywood Fall, November 12-14, 2019

Skirball Center, 2701 N Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles

Registration Page - Click Here

Wednesday, November 13th

Micro-Influencer/Branding Two-Day Intensive

Noon – 12:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Influencer Brand Building Workshop: Finding Your Voice and Design a Strategy to Create the Right Content

Panelists will talk through how to build your brand as an influencer, including:

• Defining your voice and determining which content verticals are the best fit for you

• Building a content strategy and increasing your engagement

• Sponsored, organic, and segmented post and grid planning

• The importance of authenticity & brand safety

• Design a strategy to meet your goals

 

1:00 – 1:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Because You Can't Pay Your Rent With Free Product: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Finding and Navigating Deals

Panelists will discuss the different ways for influencers to make money

• Using networking to find different types of money-making opportunities either working with brands or in other ways

• Selecting brands and partners that are a good fit for you

• Marketing yourself to these brands and partners to work with them

• Understanding what marketers want and creating a one-sheet of analytics that they care about

 

2:00 – 2:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Instagram: A Deep Dive

Panelists will help you build an understanding about:

• How to leverage your personal brand and style as an influencer to thrive on Instagram

• An in-depth look into crafting your Instagram profile, goals, strategy, and content

• The latest on Instagram's algorithm and feature changes

• How to manage your audience and build a strong community

 

2:00 - 2:45 PM: Haas Conference Center - Room 171

The Wellness Entrepreneur – Beauty – Fitness – Food – Fashion – Media - Tech

 

3:00 – 3:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Eat, Pray, Post - Inside the Lives of Food & Travel Influencers

Panelists will discuss the different ways for food and travel influencers to make money

• What does one need to do to become a travel or food influencer

• How do travel and food influencers plan their content for the day/week

• How to pitch yourselves to relevant brands for opportunities and how to select which brands are good fit for your content

• How to negotiate sponsorship deals including managing possible cost outlays (ie location travels or food cost) and client expectations

 

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Session I: Herscher Hall, Guerin C

Simply Genius - Beauty – Skincare – Wellness - Fitness – Brains Behind the Lifestyle Industry

 

4:00 – 4:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Live Webcast

Short-Form Video: The explosive nature behind Tik Tok

Panelists will take an in-depth look at:

• New and emerging formats in short-form video & livestreaming

• Creating viral content /

• Discussing the features of the app

• Navigating brand deals and sponsorships.

 

5:00 PM - 6:15 PM Open to all attendees

End-of-Day Reception – Tent Area

Outdoor Area In Front of Ahmanson Hall

 

6:00 PM - 8:30 PM, Ahmanson Hall, Skirball Center

The Influencer Awards - The Special Evening Event!

Cultural Influencers in an Expanding Digital Universe

Thursday, November 14th

10:45 AM - Noon - Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Entrepreneurs and Innovators: Sharing Experience - Real Life Stories - Lifestyle Choices and Lifestyle Alternatives

 

The Luncheon Roundtable

Noon - 12:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Fireside Chat: Enterprise Sponsorships, LinkedIn and Twitter

In this two person fireside chat, our speakers will discuss business related content on LinkedIn, Twitter and other platforms

 

1:00 PM - 1:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Do’s & Don’ts of Influencer Marketing

Panelists from brands and agencies who work with influencers will discuss best practices for:

• Structuring campaigns properly to work with influencers including selecting and sourcing them

• Elaborating the differences in influencer marketing campaigns from general digital marketing

• Identifying pitfalls to avoid when working with influencers and challenges faced

• Guiding influencers to help marketers to achieve campaign goals

 

2:00 - 2:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

#sponsored: How To Make Money Through Brand Sponsorships

Panelists will discuss the process of working with brands, including:

• How to determine fair pricing and deal structure

• What to expect process-wise

• Best practices for building a long-term relationship with a brand

• Red flags to keep an eye out for

 

3:00 - 3:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Youtube: A Deep Dive

Panelists will talk about the in's and out's of the YouTube Platform. These may include the following:

• An overview of essential YouTube features

• Looking at the basics of Google Adsense

• Viewing case studies of YouTubers

 

4:00 PM – 4:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

The Emergence of Gaming Influencers: YouTube Gaming, Twitch and beyond

Panelists will discuss revenue opportunities on the major streaming platforms for gaming content and commentary.

- Monetizing livestreaming content with ads and brands

- Do's and don'ts of live streaming.

- Effective branding and how to grow a following.

- Twitch vs YouTube Gaming.

 

4:45 PM - 6:00 PM Open to all attendees

End-of-Day Reception – Tent Area

Outdoor Area In Front of Ahmanson Hall

Micro-Influencer Board of Advisors

Alex Diehl (@therealalexdiehl) - 16K

Alex Hager (@alexhager) - 119K

Amanda Russell (@amandarussellfss) - 228K

Amy Mordaga (@Amayzingeats) - 10K

Amy Roiland (@afashionnerd) - 112K

Anais Ganouna (@anaisganouna) - 17K

Andrea Okeke (@Drea_knowsbest) - 86K

Angie Hilem (@angiehilem) - 13K

Austin Hare (@austinxhare) - 34K

Bradley Laborman (@bradmantv) - 30K

Cameron Huff (@cameron.huff) - 12K

Carol Roth (@caroljsroth) - 50K

Del Mak (@delmak) - 12K

Dominique Buggs (@itsdominiqueb) - 45K

Emmy Palmer (@ouiemmy) - 14K

Eric Wallace (@rawsession) - 77K

Erika and Frida Heidewald (@erikaandfrida) - 49K

Felicity Heath  (@felicityjayn ) - 36K

Ginger Michele (@gingermichele) - 11K

Hailey Bright (@haileybright) - 104K

Heather Hahn (@heatherhahnn) - 75K

James Wilde (@Jameswildexo) - 23K

JARRELL Johnson (@Pyro2sick ) - 22K

Jenna Veroni (@jennaveroni) - 57K

Jennifer Trainer (@runwayredla) - 19K

Jessica Spohr (@jessicaspohr) - 225K

JESSICA STUDNICKY (@themagnificentjess) - 19K

Joe Saladino (@joeysalads) - 2.6M

Judy Elle (@judyelle) - 25K

Justin DoCanto (@justindocanto) - 13K

Kasia Szarek (@kasia) - 40K

Lindsay Hoffman (@lindsaybhoffman) - 28K

Maria Bertrand (@inspirebydoing) - 22K

Marsha Collier (@marshacollier) - 236K

Matthew Cowan (@mrcowan) - 13K

Morgan Ryan (@msmaverickmuse) - 7K

Patrick Clark (@pbclarkphoto) - 7K

Peggy Glenn (@grannypottymouth) - 668K

Rebekah Radice (@rebekahradice) - 184K

Rod Kim / Vince Cirino (@rkvcviews) - 4K

Sara Mills (@saraontheinternet) - 831K

Sarah Gim (@thedelicious) - 188K

Scott Niswander (@nerdsync) - 487K

Tay Zonday (@tayzonday) - 1.72M

Wendy Alcala (@wendyalcala) - 85K

Winnie Sun (@winniesun) - 332K

Zack James (@yomama) - 3.78M