The Three-Day Influencer Intensive!

Maximizing the Power of Social Media Reach

The Influencer Luncheon - Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

Co-Sponsored & Curated by:

Reception Sponsor

 

Return to Complete Agenda - Click Here

Digital Hollywood Fall, Oct. 16-18, 2018

Skirball Center, 2701 N Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles

Registration Page - Click Here

Click Here to See Micro-Influencers at May, 2018 Event

Wednesday, October 17th

Micro-Influencer/Branding Two-Day Intensive

Noon – 12:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin C, Live Webcast

What's my Brand? Finding Your Voice, Building a Strategy, and Creating the Right Content

Our panelists will talk through how to build your brand as an influencer, including:

• Defining your voice and determining which content verticals are the best fit for you

• Building a content strategy and increasing your engagement

• Sponsored, organic, and segmented post and grid planning

• The importance of authenticity & brand safety

Alex Diehl (@therealalexdiehl)

Joe Saladino (@joeysalads)

Julie Spira, CEO and founder, Cyber-Dating Expert, LLC, @JulieSpira

Tay Zonday, Actor, Voice Talent, Digital Media Expert (@TayZonday)

Winnie Sun, Managing Director, Sun Group Wealth Partners (@WinnieSun)

Marsha Collier, Marketing Futurist & Radio Host (@marshacollier), Moderator

 

1:00 – 1:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin C, Live Webcast

Marketing You - A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Finding and Navigating Deals

Our panel will discuss the different ways for influencers to make money

• Using networking to find different types of money-making opportunities either working with brands or in other ways

• Selecting brands and partners that are a good fit for you

• Marketing yourself to these brands and partners to work with them

• Understanding what marketers want and creating a one-sheet of analytics that they care about

Amy Roiland (@afashionnerd)

Anais Ganouna, Brand & Marketing Strategist (@AnaisGanouna)

Andrea Okeke (@dreaknowsbest)

Cat Mendez, Social Media & Influencer Marketing Strategist

Diomi Cordero, Talent Manager

Mike Prasad, CEO, Tinysponsor (@mikeprasad), Moderator

 

2:00 – 2:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin C, Live Webcast

For the Gram: A Deep Dive into Instagram

Our panelists will help you build an understanding about:

• How to leverage your brand as an influencer to thrive on Instagram

• An in-depth look into crafting your Instagram profile, goals, strategy, and content

• The latest on Instagram's algorithm and feature changes

• How to manage your audience and build a strong community

Alex Dry (@alexndry)

Colton Pappas (@coltonpappas)

Sara Mills (@saraontheinternet)

Sarah Gim (@thedelicious)

Ron Roecker, Chief Brand Influencer, Be Differently, Moderator

 

3:00 – 3:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin C, Live Webcast

Embrace Your Uniqueness - Monetizing What Makes You Special

Our panel will have a guided conversation about branding yourself using what makes you unique, including:

• The importance of authenticity

• Determining the marketability of your brand

• How to re-invent and shift your existing engagement

Cheyenne Brink, Agent, Bella Agency (@bellaagencyla)

Chris Saint (@saintpiercing)

Christine Barger, Ventriloquist (@christinebargerofficial on Instagram)

Hayley Herms (@hayleyhermsofficial)

Vivian Nweze, TV Host + Producer (@vivaciouslyviv), Moderator

 

4:00 – 4:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin C, Live Webcast

It’s Not Just Social - Leveraging Social Media to Achieve Your Dreams

Our panelists will discuss how social media can help with achieving other goals, covering:

• The impact of social media presence on casting in 2018

• Using social media to gain visibility for your music, film, etc

• How being an influencer can open doors for you in other industries

Hailey Bright, TV Host, Comedy Actor, Lifestyle Expert (@haileybright)

Kasia Szarek, Casting Director, Harlowe Casting (@kasia)

Kristie Hang, Host, Food & Travel Writer (@kristiehang)

Marcel Williams, Social Media Manager, Creative Strategist, Journalist

Tiffany Rivera-DeGuzman, Event Producer, DJ, & Productivity Consultant, Moderator

 

5:00 PM - 6:15 PM Open to all attendees

End-of-Day Reception – Tent Area

Outdoor Area In Front of Ahmanson Hall

 

Thursday, October 18th

The Luncheon Roundtable

Noon - 1:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Do’s & Don’ts of Influencer Marketing

Our panelists from brands and agencies who work with influencers will discuss best practices for:

• Structuring campaigns properly to work with influencers including selecting and sourcing them

• Elaborating the differences in influencer marketing campaigns from general digital marketing

• Identifying pitfalls to avoid when working with influencers and challenges faced

• Guiding influencers to help marketers to achieve campaign goals

Ashlie Daubert, Director of Branded Content, Collab, Inc.

Rebekah Radice, Founder, RadiantLA

Kathryn Vanderveen Drake, Founder, Createology

Tanya Bershadsky, CEO, CastingInfluence

• Anais Ganouna, Brand & Marketing Strategist (@AnaisGanouna), Moderator

 

2:00 PM - 2:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

#sponsored: How To Make Money Through Brand Sponsorships

Our panel will discuss the process of working with brands, which will cover:

• How to determine fair pricing and deal structure

• What to expect process-wise

• Best practices for building a long-term relationship with a brand

• Red flags to keep an eye out for

Amanda Russell, Entrepreneur, Marketing & Branding Strategist (AmandaRussell on Youtube)

Marie Cravens, Senior Account Manager, Beach House PR (@melbatoastmarie)

Megan Niquette, Influencer Marketing Professional

Zack James (Yomama on Youtube)

Zedakiah Koterba, Actor/Influencer (@zedakiah)

Mike Prasad, CEO, Tinysponsor (@mikeprasad), Moderator

 

3:00 - 3:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

What’s Next in Short-Form Video and Live Streaming

Our panel will take an in-depth look at:

• New and emerging formats in video

• Trends to keep an eye on

• New apps -- which are worth your time?

• Creating new types of content while keeping your voice and brand

Dominique Buggs, Creative strategist, artist and songwriter (@itsdominiqueb)

Chris Saint (@saintpiercing)

Marina Leigh, Beauty Influencer (@uniquelymarina)

Mike Wann, CEO, Mobcrush

Vickie Eisenstein, (vickie4157 on Youtube)

Michael J. Lambie, Head of Product, CreatorQ, Moderator

 

4:00 PM – 4:45 PM, Herscher Hall, Guerin A, Webcast Live

Power in Numbers: The Value of Networking in Digital Media

Our panelists will chat about:

• How working with other influencers puts you at an advantage

• How to grow your audience through collaborations

• Networking opportunities and the value of a varied network

Alex Hager (@alexhager)

Jana Shaps, Director of Digital Marketing, Lucky Break PR

Jessica Spohr (@jessicaspohr)

RKVC (RKVCviews on Youtube)

Ron Cayanan

Cynthia Lieberman, Moderator

 

5:00 PM - 6:15 PM Open to all attendees

End-of-Day Reception – Tent Area

Outdoor Area In Front of Ahmanson Hall

Micro-Influencer Board of Advisors

Alex Diehl (@therealalexdiehl) - 16K

Alex Hager (@alexhager) - 119K

Amanda Russell (@amandarussellfss) - 228K

Amy Mordaga (@Amayzingeats) - 10K

Amy Roiland (@afashionnerd) - 112K

Anais Ganouna (@anaisganouna) - 17K

Andrea Okeke (@Drea_knowsbest) - 86K

Angie Hilem (@angiehilem) - 13K

Austin Hare (@austinxhare) - 34K

Bradley Laborman (@bradmantv) - 30K

Cameron Huff (@cameron.huff) - 12K

Carol Roth (@caroljsroth) - 50K

Del Mak (@delmak) - 12K

Dominique Buggs (@itsdominiqueb) - 45K

Emmy Palmer (@ouiemmy) - 14K

Eric Wallace (@rawsession) - 77K

Erika and Frida Heidewald (@erikaandfrida) - 49K

Felicity Heath  (@felicityjayn ) - 36K

Ginger Michele (@gingermichele) - 11K

Hailey Bright (@haileybright) - 104K

Heather Hahn (@heatherhahnn) - 75K

James Wilde (@Jameswildexo) - 23K

JARRELL Johnson (@Pyro2sick ) - 22K

Jenna Veroni (@jennaveroni) - 57K

Jennifer Trainer (@runwayredla) - 19K

Jessica Spohr (@jessicaspohr) - 225K

JESSICA STUDNICKY (@themagnificentjess) - 19K

Joe Saladino (@joeysalads) - 2.6M

Judy Elle (@judyelle) - 25K

Justin DoCanto (@justindocanto) - 13K

Kasia Szarek (@kasia) - 40K

Lindsay Hoffman (@lindsaybhoffman) - 28K

Maria Bertrand (@inspirebydoing) - 22K

Marsha Collier (@marshacollier) - 236K

Matthew Cowan (@mrcowan) - 13K

Morgan Ryan (@msmaverickmuse) - 7K

Patrick Clark (@pbclarkphoto) - 7K

Peggy Glenn (@grannypottymouth) - 668K

Rebekah Radice (@rebekahradice) - 184K

Rod Kim / Vince Cirino (@rkvcviews) - 4K

Sara Mills (@saraontheinternet) - 831K

Sarah Gim (@thedelicious) - 188K

Scott Niswander (@nerdsync) - 487K

Tay Zonday (@tayzonday) - 1.72M

Wendy Alcala (@wendyalcala) - 85K

Winnie Sun (@winniesun) - 332K

Zack James (@yomama) - 3.78M

 

Complete Conference Agenda - Click Here

Tracks and Themes

I. Advertising Hollywood: Brand and Influencer Marketing

II. Immersive Hollywood - VR/AR-MR-XR

III. The Micro-Influencers - The Two Day Intensive & Awards

IV. The Artistic Creators: Directors – Technologists – Actors – Producers – Performers - Writers

V. Finance Hollywood: Investment - Packaging - Blockchain

VI. California Cannabis Forum - Medical - Legislation - Media

VII. Food Tech + Wellness Forum: Food Culture - Food Industry

VIII. Internet TV: The Disruption - OTT: Phones - Tablets - PC - TV

IX. The Women's Summit & Workshops - Content - Discussion - Recognition

X. The Mobile - Social Lifestyle: Tablets - Phones - Communication

XI. The University Project: Internet & Entertainment - AR/VR Accelerating the Educational Process

Speaker Selection: To Submit a speaker, please email your speaker submission indicating panel(s) of interest along with bio of your speaker, backgrounder of your company

Register for Digital Hollywood - Click Here

Sponsor and Exhibitor Information - Click Here

Attendee List - 2017 - Click Here

Archive of Fall, 2017 - Digital Hollywood Fall

Videos and Photos - Click Here